1.04.2009

More Acclaim for "Dear Zachary"

More honors and more info on my friend Kurt's documentary, "Dear
Zachary." You simply must see this movie. Kudos to Kurt for all of
his hard work.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Sat, Jan 3, 2009 at 5:16 PM
Subject: "Dear Zachary" airs again on MSNBC Sunday night (Jan. 4) at 8
PM PST/11 PM EST

Happy New Year!
Hope you all had a fabulous holiday season and are enjoying a great
first weekend of 2009. Just wanted to drop a quick note for anyone
interested to let you know that "Dear Zachary" is being broadcast on
MSNBC again Sunday, January 4th (tomorrow) at 11 PM EST (this is 8 PM
Pacific, 9 PM Mountain & 10 PM Central). The premiere broadcasts on
December 7th did so well that they aired it again in the afternoon the
following Sunday, Dec. 14th, and have now put it back on the air in
prime time. I've been receiving hundreds upon hundreds upon hundreds
of emails from viewers affected by the film, most of whom said they
would either be writing Parliament or who had already done so and
attached their letters.
In other news, in December, "Dear Zachary" was named one of the top 5
documentaries of 2008 by the National Board of Review and was
nominated for Best Documentary by the Chicago Film Critics
Association, both tremendous honors. It has, that I know of, made it
onto at least 30 film critics' lists of the Best Films of 2008.
The DVD is now available for pre-order on the front page of
www.dearzachary.com, or on www.amazon.com, and will be released
February 24th.
It continues to play theatrically in the meantime; it's currently
showing this week in:
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Circle Cinema
12 South Lewis Avenue
www.circlecinema.org
...then opens next Friday, January 9th in:
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Center for Contemporary Art
1050 Old Pecos Trail
http://www.ccasantafe.org/
and
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Regent Square Theater
1035 South Braddock Ave
http://pghfilmmakers.org/exhibition/upcoming.html#zachary
and returns by popular demand on January 30th to...
Chicago, IL
The Gene Siskel Film Center
164 North State Street
http://www.siskelfilmcenter.org/
And shows on February 12th in...
St. Louis, Missouri
Webster University Film Series
http://www.webster.edu/filmseries/current.html
Hope you're having a wonderful weekend and all the best,
Kurt
www.dearzachary.com

Post a Comment